revelation!

Ideally, I just want to write about sustainability issues, not enforce policies and deal with high-pressure, decision-making roles like that. i’m not that kind of person. I like to mull concepts and pan out an order in thoughts by organizing them in sentences, paragraphs, and well-contained essays.

what am i doing then?! i gotta get on this!!! I need to build my journalism experience.

I think this is what I’ve wanted all along: to be a journalist.
I like the idea of enacting change, but can’t handle the decisiveness of policy-making. I revel in uncertainty by analyzing what it reveals about our society. Otherwise, confronting uncertainty by drawing tough conclusions, e.g. assigning a value of a statistical life or making mundane and specific municipal codes, completely daunts me.

and I just really need to confront deadlines!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

